Posted by: janettediaz | June 7, 2010

More Shots From the Studio

Lately…

It’s been a busy couple of months for me, with company in and out, watching my neighbor’s animals, and photo shoots. I’m about to start back at the local college and try to hurry up and finish. I don’t want to be in school forever. I’ve decided to get a business major instead of a photography major, it will help me out more I reckon. I’m not sure if I have a business-savvy mind, but I’m interested in business so that should help.

About this shoot…

Two days before this event I set up all the lights and fiddled around till I got everything looking the way I wanted. The  shots in the previous post of the little girl and the pictures of the little boy in the beginning of this post were taken that day. So the day of the event ( Banquet dinner at my church building honoring the graduating seniors) my husband moves the lights around and we tinker some more, we end up with the lights too far away and not enough fill light. Granted we were working with dim bulbs on a black background, but I was more pleased with the photos I did the first day. So after much retouching I have come up wit some that I’m willing to post. Next time I’m using a white drop cloth!!


Leave a Reply

Categories

